Advanced Search

City Commission

2014-2016 Millersville City Commission

The City Commission enacts all ordinances and resolutions, adopts the budget, and sets policy.  The Commission appoints the City Manager, the City Attorney and members of all Boards and Commissions.

The City Commission consists of five members who are elected and serve four year terms.  The Mayor and Vice-Mayor are elected from among its members.  The Mayor is the presiding officer.

Non-partisan elections are held every two years, alternating between two and three positions per election.  See “Residents/Election Information/Upcoming Elections” for more information.

Millersville City Commissioners

Mayor Tim Lassiter -

Vice Mayor Bonnie Coleman -

Milton Dorris -

Dan Toole -

David Gregory -

Boards and Commissions

The following volunteer committees are appointed by and advise the City Commission:

The Millersville Planning Commission acts as an advisory board to the City Commission on matters dealing with the city’s land development.  The commission hears and makes recommendations on applications for rezoning, exemptions and annexation.  The Planning Commission must approve the subdivision of land and sets the regulations governing the subdivided properties.  The seven member board meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month in the Commission Chamber at 6:30 p.m.

The Millersville Board of Zoning Appeals is a five member board that has the responsibility of hearing requests for exceptions to the zoning ordinance or the subdivision regulations.  The Board meets on the first Tuesday of the month if application has been made for a hearing.  Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Commission.

The Millersville Towing Authority regulates the permitted operation of tow trucks.  The three member board consists of a City Commissioner, the City Manager and one Millersville citizen.

The Beer Board consists of three individuals appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Commission.  Applications to sell beer within the City must receive approval of the Beer Board.